Huntington’s Corporate Giving Guidelines

  • Community Revitalization and Stabilization: Activities in low- or moderate income (LMI) areas, designated disaster areas, or underserved or distressed geographies. Examples include initiatives that:
    • Attract or retain business and residents
    • Create, retain, or improve jobs for LMI individuals
    • Support government plans for community or neighborhood redevelopment or revitalization
  • Community Services: Activities where 50% or more of those served are low- and moderate-income. Examples include programs in the following areas:
    • Financial empowerment
    • Food security
    • Digital inclusion
    • Youth programs
    • Homeless shelters, transitional and permanent housing
    • Domestic violence shelters
    • Addiction recovery centers
  • Affordable Housing: Activities that provide access to affordable housing options for low- and moderate-income individuals and families.
    • Access to capital
    • Homebuyer education
    • Credit counseling
    • Low-income housing tax credits (LIHTC)
    • Rental subsidies
  • Economic and Community Development: Activities assisting low- and moderate-income individuals and families and small businesses or farms. Economic and Community Development activities may include:
    • Small Business – access to capital
    • Workforce development / job training
    • Permanent job creation or retention
  • Racial/Social Equity: Refers to organizations with a demonstrated commitment to equitable actions that contribute to fairness, justice, and equality for all people. Activities include but are not limited to, wealth building and access to health and education resources, in racially and ethnically diverse populations.

Huntington observes the following definitions:

  • Low/moderate income = Up to 80% of the area median income.
  • Low/moderate income area = Areas located in low- and moderate-income census tracts.
  • Low/moderate income school = Schools with student population where 51% or greater are eligible for free or reduced lunch program.
  • Small Businesses = Businesses with gross annual revenue less than $1 million.

Review/Decision Timeline

Huntington empowers our markets to engage locally. We understand that each region faces its own challenges, and that regional and community executives understand the unique needs of their communities. Huntington’s regional leadership teams typically meet monthly to evaluate grant applications. The time it takes to review and decision requests varies based on the time of your grant submission, the time of year and the region. Thank you for your patience as we work through the internal review and meeting process.

Program Deadlines

Huntington accepts applications on a rolling basis. If you are working with your local Community Development Relationship Manager, you should follow their guidance of when to submit your application. Applications submitted after August 30th may be held for consideration for the following year.

Sponsorship requests

To request sponsorship support you should contact the Regional Marketing Manager in your area:

ILLINOIS

Chicago
Mari Uribarri
mari.uribarri@huntington.com

Indiana

Central Indiana
Brent Frymier
brent.frymier@huntington.com

MICHIGAN

Southeast Michigan
Kassie Kretzchmar
kassie.kretzschmar@huntington.com

Mid-Michigan
Lisa Brinker
lisa.brinker@huntington.com

Great Lakes Bay and Northern Michigan
Jen Lee
jennifer.lee@huntington.com

West Michigan
Krista Paulin
krista.paulin@huntington.com

MINNESOTA

Minnesota
Echo Propp
echo.propp@huntington.com

OHIO

Akron
Amy Patton
amy.e.patton@huntington.com

Canton and Mahoning Valley
Sandy Upperman
sandy.upperman@huntington.com

Central Ohio
Patricia Barton
patty.barton@huntington.com

Cleveland
Carrie Carpenter
carrie.carpenter@huntington.com

Karen Woller
karen.woller@huntington.com

Northwest Ohio
Shannon Loar
Shannon.Loar@huntington.com

Southern Ohio and Kentucky
Sally Gardner
sally.gardner@huntington.com

PENNSYLVANIA

Western PA and Ohio Valley
Trish Cawley
patricia.cawley@huntington.com

WEST VIRGINIA

West Virginia
Holly Webb
holly.webb@huntington.com

WISCONSIN

Wisconsin
Mari Uribarri
mari.uribarri@huntington.com

Please Note: It is expected all grantees are equal opportunity employers and in their governance policies or procedures do not discriminate against any person or group on the basis of race, color, religion, sex, pregnancy, gender, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, genetic information, ethnicity, national origin, ancestry, citizenship status, uniformed service member status, age, marital status, parental status, disability, or any other characteristic protected by federal, state or local law.